New President for IAPCO

Ori Lahav, Vice President Clients & Operations at Kenes Group was elected IAPCO President at the highest ever-rated IAPCO Annual General Assembly in Vancouver, and takes over from outgoing President Mathias Posch for a two-year term. 

Ori Lahav commented “It is a huge honour to lead an association of industry professionals and more so, to follow the footsteps of our Founder and President, Gideon Rivlin, who was President of the association 39 years ago. I am set to continue raising the standards of IAPCO together with the HQ team and the exemplary Council. No matter the hard times that we are currently facing with COVID-19 and other unrests around the world, I believe that this is the right opportunity for us to come together and prove the resilience of the events industry once more.” 

Key focus areas for the IAPCO Council during his term are launching webEDGE – the new IAPCO online learning platform, a strong commitment to the IAPCO Quality mandate and an active industry outreach to communicate it and widening the Association’s reach in Latin America and APAC.

Elections were held during the General Assembly and along with a new president, the Council welcomed one new elected member and four re-elected members. The new elected council member, Alejandro Tabche, Business Travel Consulting, Mexico and the four re-elected council members Barbara Calderwood, MCI UK; Monica Freire, AIM Group International, Keith Burton, African Agenda and Sarah Markey-Hamm, ICMS Pty Ltd create a truly global team. 
Hit enter to search or ESC to close