New President & Board of Directors for ESAE

29th June 2021

New leadership was announced by the European Society of Association Executives (ESAE) on the occasion of its Annual General Assembly last Friday.

ESAE members appointed a new Board of Directors, with its experienced members being leaders of their fields, and coming from a diverse array of industries across Europe.

The new ESAE Board is composed of the following members: Maria Rosa Gibellini (EIF), Nicholas Hodac (UNESDA Soft Drinks Europe), Wouter Lox (AIJN), Giuseppe Marletta (ACC), Chloe Menhinick (ICA), Mohamed Mezghani (UITP), Alexander Mohr (EFFA), Mike Morrissey (European Cancer Organisation), Carlos Olabe (European Investment Casters’ Federation), Rafael Plata (EACH), Dianna Steinbach (ISSA) and Liesbeth Switten (Association of Issuing Bodies).

Mike Morrissey, CEO of the European Cancer Organisation, was elected as the new ESAE President and Alexander Mohr was elected as the Treasurer of ESAE. Maria Rosa Gibellini will continue to serve as Vice President, joined by Rafael Plata, in the context of a new mandate.

“I’m very honoured to have been elected as the new President of ESAE at the annual General Assembly. Having worked in Associations all of my career, I am passionate about our unique role as Association Executives and I am looking forward to working with the whole ESAE Board, its team as well as all ESAE members and partners,” stated Morrissey.

Hit enter to search or ESC to close